Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Flight modes not active for Ground Station ?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by UAV_AV80R, Aug 2, 2014.

  1. UAV_AV80R

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I select the ground station mode, my flight modes do not display. i.e. in the upper left hand corner the mode always reads "N/A" moving the switches into different positions doesn't change anything. As such, I can not execute a flight plan without being in GPS mode. Ive been through the manual and setup screens, and can't seem to figure it out. Any Ideas ???

    -Bill

    Phantom Vision
    3.02 firmware
     

    Attached Files:

  2. jimre

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    North Bend, WA
    Make sure your camera firmware is updated to the latest, ver 1.19 (Jan 2014). Doesn't show up in Assistant software, has its own separate upgrade process via SD card.
     
  3. UAV_AV80R

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Jim......Its up to date.
     
  4. Old Gazer

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Eastern Oklahoma
    Double check your camera firmware. There have been several others with the same problem.
     
  5. UAV_AV80R

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    How in the heck does the camera firmware affect the GPS flight modes ??? At any rate, its up to date.
     
  6. harbourside

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Open the DJI App, look at the camera firmware version (must be connected to the Phantom WiFi), if it is not 1.25g then it needs updating.
    Release date was the 7th April 2014.
     
  7. UAV_AV80R

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2013
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    You guy's are great !! I was at 1.19 and once updated everything is fixed !!! I still don't understand how the camera firmware fixes the problem, but am grateful for the help !!! :)

    -Bill
     
  8. F6Rider

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    346
    Location:
    Foothills Of The Sierra's, California
    OK, I have a stupid question, the 1.19 firmware shows as the latest firmware on the P2V downloads page, and the 1.25g only shows on the P2V+ downloads page...... so can the 1.25g firmware be used on the FC200 that is in the P2V??
     
  9. Electric Warrior

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    East Sussex, United Kingdom
    Not a stupid question. I've noticed this too. Isn't this part of the forum for the Phantom 2 Vision? Yet we are being told by some on here that the latest firmware for the FC200 is version 1.25g which only shows under the downloads for the Phantom 2 Vision Plus. Under Phantom 2 Vision downloads it is shown as version 1.19. What gives? :?