Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Flight Log

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Help' started by teslar, Nov 26, 2015.

  1. teslar

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    East Lothian UK
    Would I be correct in thinking the P2 does not store a flight log. I hope I'm wrong about this
     
  2. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    You would be correct. But you can use a Flytrex to log your flight info of course you would have to subscribe and pay I believe a monthly fee.
     
  3. teslar

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    East Lothian UK
    Thanks but there also seems to be an option to upgrade to the iosd MkII which includes a flight log. Has anyone fitted this as an upgrade to a phantom 2 with zenmuse I'd be interested to hear your experience
     
  4. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    The iOSD Mark2 was designed for hexacopters like the S800 or bigger but not for the phantom 2. Here the manual if you're interested. That unit weighs in at 56g and requires it's own 12.6v battery
    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/iosd/en/iOSD_user_manual_v2.10_en.pdf
     
  5. teslar

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    East Lothian UK
    Thanks, yes I notice that when I started searching for how to videos. I've taken your advise and ordered a Flytrex Core 2
     
  6. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    I use a DVR to record both video and telemetry. Just a one time cost and no fees.
     
  7. teslar

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    East Lothian UK
    That's on my list too what DVR do you use? There's a few and it's hard to tell how they perform
     
    #7 teslar, Nov 27, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2015
  8. jason

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    4,104
    Likes Received:
    404
    Location:
    Commerce Twp,MI
    I use this one Lumenier DX600 DVR.

    If you have noticed that there is a reply button down in the right corner of my post. If you that button to reply with it notifies me when someone has either answered or has a question by putting a red number next to the flag in the gary bar
     
  9. teslar

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    East Lothian UK
    That button doesn't show in tapatalk which is my usual means of access. However I just installed the forum app and its present there. Thanks for the tip