Flickering/tablet discussion

Reaction score
Hello all glad I found this board/app I've learned a few things here.. So let me start by saying im not a pro drone flier I just picked up a ps3 standard 4k..i started with a simulator Phoenix to be exact and flew on there for a good month before buying a used 2 vision+ so I knew how to fly and didn't crash right away... I quickly traded up for the ps3 4k and if I could of afford it would of went pro... Now to my questions...

1. ) while flying it seems I'm not getting much range at all before my phone (s7) starts flickering and losing range and all starts trying to return to home... Seems like lately the flickering is getting worse.. I'm not on beginner mode it seems I'm getting maybe 300ft up and not even 200ft away before this starts happening.. Am I doing something wrong or is it just to far or that's what I should expect from the standard? Also I did get a range antenna booster doesn't seem to change much.. I also have prop guards I put on to calm some worries..Also could this be that I'm going to high? I'm flying around trees so I always put it up real high to try to avoid them... I'm going to Mexico in a week and been trying to hone some skills before going..

2.) I've been using my s7 phone for flights kinda wanted to use a tablet but had an old one then recently bought a Samsung tab 4 and the flickering and choppy feed was horrible.. Is this tablet just not acceptable to fly with.. Also if not then what is best ie. Does iPad mini 4's or something in comparison better.. Is apple as a whole better to fly with.. I ask because I'm an android guy not a apple fan and honestly I didn't want to dump to to much money into a tablet because I'll hardly use it for anything besides this... Any help with either here would be so awesome.. And sorry if I didn't approach this the right way I figured instead of googling maybe just put it out to my peers here.. Thanks all for reading I'm happy to be joining you guys /girls