Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Flew 5 times flys away crash

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by mavrik33, Apr 10, 2016.

  1. mavrik33

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Roanoke Virginia
    Yeah i was flying it like the times before and it loses signal crashes in tree falls to ground. The plastic case on one arm is damaged. Can i return this to dji and they give me a new case. Also how can i bring up the telemetry to find out what happened thanks
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,052
    Likes Received:
    5,609
    Location:
    US
    You can upload your flight log here.

    DJI will cover it if it's a warranty issue. If you crashed due to user error, then they are going to make you pay for the repair cost.
     
    mavrik33 likes this.
  3. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    1,561
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    sounds like rth wasn't set high enough
     
  4. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,753
    Likes Received:
    3,465
    If you go to the site mentioned above, upload your flight record and post a link here. someone will probably be able to analyse it and explain what the problem was.
     
  5. mavrik33

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Roanoke Virginia
    The rth didnt even work. It kept
     
  6. mavrik33

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Roanoke Virginia
    It kept saying return to home failed
     
  7. mavrik33

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Roanoke Virginia
    how do you access the files for telemtry
     
  8. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,753
    Likes Received:
    3,465
    Go to http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
    Follow the instructions to upload your flight record from your phone/tablet.

    If you are using an Android phone or tablet, the flight records are in Internal Storage/DJI/dji.pilot/FlightRecord
    They are all txt files and the file name includes the date.

    Come back and post a link to the report it provides and some of the experienced people here will probably be able to analyse it and give you an understanding of the cause of the incident
     
  9. mavrik33

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Roanoke Virginia
    Ok thanks
     
  10. mavrik33

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Roanoke Virginia
    hey I saw all the data and it has nothing for that day except after I found it and where I was texting to see if everything was ok. I have no idea where the data went fo that flight. It has all the others documented
     
  11. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,753
    Likes Received:
    3,465
    That sounds unlikely.
    Your app shows a list of all the flight records too.
    Is the record shown there?
    If you flew there should be a flight record.
    [​IMG]
     
  12. mavrik33

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Roanoke Virginia
    No its not. Im as confused as you are
     
  13. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,653
    Likes Received:
    368
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    Weird,
    All your other logs are there?
    How long was your flight?

    Added: You might reboot your mobile, and or try re syncing to the clould (DJI-Go app).
    Power on everything, It should create another flight log with out even flying.
    Also if I remember correctly, I think you can shut that off, I can't check right now. But I had flight that never got logged.
     
    #13 RodPad, Apr 12, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2016
  14. rene van der meer

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    70
    Sorry for the crash, but what happened?
    You mentioned it kept saying RTH failed. That suggest you still had RC connection and that you lost only the video feed.
    Why did you hit the trees and were you recording at that time?