Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Fixed Gimbal Settings Menu

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Kelvo1984, May 19, 2014.

  1. Kelvo1984

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Like many other people on here I could not access the gimbal settings in the assistant when the phantom was powered and plugged in. I recently reinstalled the gimbal firmware to hopefully fix the levelling issue and bam, got access to the menu page again. Give it a try. (Individual results may vary:) )
     
  2. c2xtreem

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    How please you have the steps??
     
  3. Kelvo1984

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Plug phantom in, turn on, open app. Go to update, click on zen (something) and follow the prompts to install version (it will be the same version). Then power cycle the phantom and there it is.
     
  4. hambroski

    Joined:
    May 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks - I got to see the gimbal setting but unfortunately no means of resetting it. Mine is just off level and I think it is software related as it hangs flat when off. The battery came out mid flight which I think messed the gimbal settings up.
     
  5. MikesTooLz

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    how did the battery come out mid flight? the battery is hard as heck to get out.
     
  6. Skynet1

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2014
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    12

    +1
    I need to use a pair of vice grips to get the battery out, and your battery came out in mid flight :shock: