Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Fitting a stock PV2 camera to a H3-3D Gimbal

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-3D/H4-3D GoPro Gimbal' started by bearmans, Apr 13, 2014.

  1. bearmans

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2014
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Has anyone tried to adapt a stock camera to a Zenmuse H3-3D or is it impossible due to wiring and programing?
    Making brackets is no big deal but interfacing electronics looks like it might be the deal breaker.
    Thanks!

    Barry
     
  2. laselvasurf

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2013
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    14
    Not possible. The H3-3D is specifically tuned for a gopro, anything else will not balance and it will fail to initialize.
     
  3. Gizmo3000

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,859
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA
    of all the gimbals out there, the H3-3d uses the smallest imaginable,
    - but as mentioned, that's because it's designed solely for the GoPro.

    I think some guys are working on a 3-axis for the PV2 camera (the same guys who made the 2-axis one I believe)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Fitting stock PV2 Forum Date
Argtek aerial Ext. fitting for newbies. Standard/4k Discussion Apr 7, 2017
Fitting go pro hero 3 to FC40-1 Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal Mar 8, 2017
Range extender fitting Standard/4k Discussion Feb 26, 2017
Standard Advice fitting tablet holder Phantom 3 Help Feb 18, 2017
New P4P Battery Fitting Phantom 4 Help Feb 8, 2017