First week with Phantom 3 Standard [Video]

Reaction score
Hello, I am new to flying DJI's Phantom quadcopters, I previously flown the Syma X8W (A toy) to learn the basics of manual flight. After months of saving I got myself a Phantom 3 Standard and I am over the moon with the quad. It's amazing!

I have created a video with a few of my favourite videos shot in the first week of owning the quad, the weathers been really hit and miss and also fairly dull, so some of the footage lacks depth and saturation. Hope you enjoy.

Have fun and safe flying! - James.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Hello, I am new to flying DJI's Phantom quadcopters, I previously flown the Syma X8W (A toy) to learn the basics of manual flight. After months of saving I got myself a Phantom 3 Standard and I am over the moon with the quad. It's amazing!

I have created a video with a few of my favourite videos shot in the first week of owning the quad, the weathers been really hit and miss and also fairly dull, so some of the footage lacks depth and saturation. Hope you enjoy.

Nice composition! Great flying! I have a Syma X8W with a SJ4000 hanging under it. I agree, it's a great way to learn. The Phantom is almost cheating. Welcome to the club!

Nice! Looks like you've got a future with the Phantom.

Thank you for taking the time to view my work! :)

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Very nice job! Are you using an ND filter for those shots into the sun? Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Very nice job! Are you using an ND filter for those shots into the sun? Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

I didn't use any ND filters throughout the video! I'm not too keen on the idea of putting added weight into the gimbals!

That was excellent. I never thought the Standard can be THAT good. Well done!