First video.

FRS

Reaction score
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dHlq0fXobLQ

Would like some honest opinions on my video. This is my first true video edit and I am not all that happy with gopro studios. Any suggestions on some better but not ridiculously expensive software? Also I am not happy with my turns in air.. seems like the video is real choppy. Any way to correct this? Also is my memory card complete crap (SanDisk Pixtor MicroSD HCi)? Sorry for all the noob *** questions in advance!

Not bad, I like the music track. I just finished my first also, so I'm still learning too. The turns didn't seem too choppy, but I'm learning to pan very slowly otherwise it just makes you dizzy. I made my first video on my iPad with Pinnacle Studio and I was surprised how powerful and easy to use it was. I just got a faster computer and have Pinnacle Studio on that also, my old computer totally choked when I tried to do any video editing. It is $12 for the iPad and around $50 for the computer.

Why do you think your sd card is crap? I don't know anything about those.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Is it choppy on your PC as well?
Keeping your movements slow especially panning will help a lot.
The compression YouTube uses will make it look worse also. It looks not to bad on my tablet but YouTube always looks better on a phone or tablet than a PC monitor.

Sent from my ASUS Transformer Pad TF300T using Tapatalk

Great first video. If your SD card isn't class 10, you're using the wrong SD card. You're filming in 760 60 mode and need a fast card. I don't think the stock Phantom 4gb card is fast enough either. Hard to tell from YouTube what your original video looks like, but if you're not experienced flying quadcopters you're flying in the wrong area. Your video should be butter smooth with no dropped frames. If not, faster card.