Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

First time FPV set up

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by rollz7272, Dec 26, 2013.

  1. rollz7272

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm looking to get an FPV set up on the go for my Phantom 2. I already have a gopro hero 3 and the gimbal h3-2d. I don't know much about FPV setups minus what I've read today. Just wodnering what's everything I need to complete the setup? Also I don't want to use goggles, I'd prefer a screen. I know with the vision you can use your phone, is that possible with the gopro?
     
  2. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
  3. FASTFJR

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    169
    Location:
    South East PA
    Does anyone sell a complete plug and play package for the Phantom 2? I'd rather not get involved with pulling it apart and soldering.
    I prefer a screen also.

    Thanks
     
  4. Krzyhuw

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. rollz7272

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Awesome. Thanks for the info!
     
  6. FASTFJR

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    169
    Location:
    South East PA
    Looks good, does it work with the DJI transmitter OK?
     
  7. EMCSQUAR

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1,692
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    N 44.895 W 93.354 Minnesota
  8. Baystate12

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Fall River, MA
    Has anyone used one of these fpv kits from helipal? I wonder if it's a decent product. I'm looking to purchase something decent any other suggestions?? Thanks
     
  9. krb

    krb

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    That package uses the USB out from the GoPro, is that needed when using the H3-2D gimbal? The H3-2D connects to the backpack port on the GoPro and video out is found in the bare wire pigtail coming out of the bottom of the Phantom 2, right?