Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

First Production DJI Phantom 3 Pro Unboxing / Singapore

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by josedc, Apr 28, 2015.

  1. josedc

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Singapore
    Hi,

    Like a kid at Christmas, I just took delivery of a brand new Phantom 3 from my dealer, RP Innovations, in Singapore.



    Unfortunately, the DJI Pilot app for iOS is not yet compatible with the Phantom 3 ... still waiting to be able to fly it. Can anyone at DJI help me?
     
    Randy Green likes this.
  2. Apparition

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    324
    Location:
    USA
    Weird looking backpack!!!

    Congratulations.
     
    josedc likes this.
  3. Randy Green

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Greenwood Missouri
    Put some long strings on that prop bag and it could become a backpack. ;)
     
  4. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Yea but donning the box will give you more protection... until it rains. :p
     
  5. Reoscorpio

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Lisle, IL
    That packaging looks so Apple-esque. So jealous as I just got my p2. I just want to hold that new remote.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  6. 2nd2non

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2015
    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    207
    Location:
    Orange County, California
    so jealous ;)... just another day's wait for me!!
     
  7. josedc

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Singapore
    Hey guys! ... Tahoe Ed just helped me with a great work around so that I can fly my P3 before the new Pilot iOS app is released. It involved linking an Inspire RC so that the current version of the Pilot iOS app can be used with the P3. This was great for me as I have a 2nd RC for my I1 that is not frequently used so I can now use it as backup for flying my P3 until Apple releases the new Pilot app. I'm just sharing in case you find yourself in the same situation. Thanks for the support and assistance!
     
  8. edonovanl

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    630
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Treasure Island, FL
    Wish I had a spare Inspire 1 sitting around so I could use the controller...oh well, maybe when the I2 comes out...