First post and a question!

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am an underwater photographer, and just purchased a P2 and H3-3D. I have it all assembled, updated all the firmware, and have flown it. I am taking it to Grand Cayman next month to shoot over water video of a dive company for a promo.

I am incredibly excited about doing this, and it will be A LOT of fun.

I am certainly NOT a Captain of the obvious, so feel free to poke fun at my question, I have thick skin.

When I power up the system, and gimble initializes, and the Hero points straight down. The gimble does work keep the hero steady.

How do I get the Hero to point forward?

Can I change the angle the Hero points in flight?

Thanks in advance, I am happy for any feedback, have a great weekend?

There is a lever on the bottom of the controller that changes the tilt of the gimbal. This should be in the instructions.

bstuke said:
Hello everyone,

I am an underwater photographer, and just purchased a P2 and H3-3D. I have it all assembled, updated all the firmware, and have flown it. I am taking it to Grand Cayman next month to shoot over water video of a dive company for a promo.

I am incredibly excited about doing this, and it will be A LOT of fun.

I am certainly NOT a Captain of the obvious, so feel free to poke fun at my question, I have thick skin.

When I power up the system, and gimble initializes, and the Hero points straight down. The gimble does work keep the hero steady.

How do I get the Hero to point forward?

Can I change the angle the Hero points in flight?

Thanks in advance, I am happy for any feedback, have a great weekend?

Got it! I see that on page 15 now.

It doesn't seem to work though. I'll look through and see if I can find some troubleshooting info.

Thanks!

OK got it.

I:
Powered up camera in the gimble
Powered up the P2
Powered up the controller
Gimble initialized and camera pointed down
put camera in record
Tried the gimble axis, nothing
Put the P2 in idle