First person control

Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to the dji world, so new in fact that ups is bringing my machine tomorrow am. That said, I'm seeking experienced advice on what equipment one would buy in order to control the drone first person. I'm using the unit for inspecting roofs that cannot safely be walked on and first person control would make this little monster a game changer. Any thoughts

it's good out of the box but if it's for inspections I'd say use the biggest and brightest tablet that you can with it. and a nice stable tripod to put it on.

it's good out of the box but if it's for inspections I'd say use the biggest and brightest tablet that you can with it. and a nice stable tripod to put it on.

I thought they didn't stream without some sort of ground station? Sorry for the ignorance but looking at accessories on amazon was a very confusing hour for me and this post was the frustrated result.

just your tablet or phone will get a sun shield, it will connect to device via cable on p3 pro and advance on p3 standard an 4k so p2 via wifi, i will do a slow pass thru it on video then use your multiple shots on camera settings to pic the bad areas

Hello, I'm new to the dji world, so new in fact that ups is bringing my machine tomorrow am.

Iron,

I've used 5-6 different FPV devices on my P3Pro. The two I use the most are the Nvidia Shield and the Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (8"). Both have great processing power with no lag in your video. As far as brightness goes, the S2 blows everything else I've used away. That could end being quite important to you in that line of work. JMHO.

Jerry

Thanks a ton!