First Level Protection / Second Level Protection Settings

Reaction score
My phantom one is dying (auto landing) after 5 minutes of flight :( I am using a 11.1v 2200mah lipo and when I plug my phantom into Naza it says my current voltage is 12.6V. My first level protection (no load - 11.55v) and second level protection is (11.10v) is this normal or did I somehow mess up the default settings? I am very new to lipo so any help would be appreciated.

Re: First Level Protection / Second Level Protection Setting

What do you have mounted on the Phantom? (gimbal, camera, osd, FPV, etc)

Is that 12.6v when you first plug in a fresh battery? What's the voltage after you land?

Your no load settings are to high. Set you first level to 11.10 no load - 0.50loss - 10.60loaded, sec level 10.9 no load 0.50 loss -10.40 loaded. Provided it's not loaded with gimbal, FPV etc...

ryanm123 said:
My phantom one is dying (auto landing) after 5 minutes of flight :( I am using a 11.1v 2200mah lipo and when I plug my phantom into Naza it says my current voltage is 12.6V. My first level protection (no load - 11.55v) and second level protection is (11.10v) is this normal or did I somehow mess up the default settings? I am very new to lipo so any help would be appreciated.

We need to know the loaded voltages for your LV alarms, NAZA doesn't do anything with unloaded. Also need your AUW and loadout.

OI Photography said:
What do you have mounted on the Phantom? (gimbal, camera, osd, FPV, etc)

Is that 12.6v when you first plug in a fresh battery? What's the voltage after you land?

12.6v is fresh out of the charger.
My phantom auto landed itself at 11.5v (Naza's Current Voltage"

ElGuano said:
ryanm123 said:

We need to know the loaded voltages for your LV alarms, NAZA doesn't do anything with unloaded.

I tried to understand how to find the loss etc… can anyone dumb it down for me?

ryanm123 said:
ElGuano said:
ryanm123 said: