Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

First Flight ?'s

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by ep 1234, Feb 6, 2016.

  1. ep 1234

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    First Flight ?’s

    Purchased the P3A, installed the gimbal saver (Killer RC), installed the gimbal guard, installed the PhantomGuard removal prop guards and am now ready!!

    Questions:
    Should your DJI app crash on your device, does that initiate Failsafe RTH?

    If the app has crashed, will the RTH button on the RC still activate RTH?
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,811
    Likes Received:
    7,533
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    No.

    Yes -- if your remote controller is still connected to your Phantom.
     
  3. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    9,630
    Likes Received:
    4,703
    As well as the RTH button ... you still have full control with your remote.
    The app does not control your P3. It just gives you vision and some additional control options.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Flight Forum Date
First flight and a couple of questions General Discussion Yesterday at 4:40 PM
Best Phantom Shots - Flight Techniques General Discussion Yesterday at 3:27 PM
Flight logs Standard/4k Discussion Yesterday at 11:28 AM
Best Drone Flight Techniques? Photos and Video Sunday at 8:45 AM
Phantom 4 and Case less than1 hr flight time! $850 Classifieds Saturday at 1:29 PM