First flight few issues please help

Reaction score
Just been out for my first flight. When I place the bird on the floor and move it the camera seems to lag behind and takes a few seconds to catch up. Also when I video on 4k 30fps it seems quite dark and when I shoot at 60fps it's even darker is this normal?

I'm no expert, others will follow, but here's what I can offer.

Tracking for your camera may be set a little slow (there's a way to change it in the app). Camera settings are like asking what kind of oil do you prefer, lots of help here. Do a few searches on EV and shutter speed and ASA. You'll get lots of help.

And I should have added.....
Welcome. These things are a heck of a lot of fun !

If you give us the rest of your camera settings (ISO, F-stop, shutter speed) then we could make informed suggestions about the darkness issue. Also, is that problem during a flight (outside) or when you have it on the floor (inside)?

Just been out for my first flight. When I place the bird on the floor and move it the camera seems to lag behind and takes a few seconds to catch up. Also when I video on 4k 30fps it seems quite dark and when I shoot at 60fps it's even darker is this normal?