First Fight...FREAKING AWESOME except wifi!!

Reaction score
I'm new to the PV, as in I just got it Thursday afternoon and flew it the first time today. I have flown RC very little, with 20-30 flights with a micr heli, a Blade CP that I could barely keep at a hover and a RTF park flyer plane (I loved that thing!). Anyway, I just wanted to say that after reading tons on this forum and a few others, watching a lot of videos and reading and re-reading the manual for the PV, taking it up today for the first time was an absolute blast! I couldn't get over how easy it was to fly, how stabile it was and how long the battery lasted. I installed the latest firmware over the weekend and felt more comfortable re-calibrating the compass afterwards. Everything went without a hitch, except the wifi. It was horrible and I constantly lost signal. I was far out in a field away from homes, large power lines and the like, and just couldn't keep a wifi link to the PV. I restarted my iPhone 5s' wifi and the phone itself several times and even tried my step-son's iPhone 5....nothing. I was able to get several short videos (I was not that interested in taking pics/vids and way more interested in flying and getting a feel for the bird). Of the one pic and four short videos, they did turn out beautifully. Wonderful afternoon!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/114053736@N05/11919718823/

Hey you're flyin' at last! Yay! See... It wasn't that bad now, was it?? Nice picture, looks like perfect place to fly. Re WiFi: just make sure the flat side of your Range Extender is pointed towards the Vision. As you get farther away, yaw 90° so the antennas on the sides of the camera are facing you to maintain picture.

Glad your finally up!
iDrone :D