Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

firmware

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Skyboss, Oct 5, 2016.

  1. Skyboss

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    At what version number did the firmware/dji go app start no fly zones on phantom 3 Professional
     
  2. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,217
    Likes Received:
    912
    Location:
    Indy, USA
  3. StevenQX

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2015
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    185
    Location:
    Italy
    AFAIK is 1.7.x, I'm on 1.6.4 and I've never been stopped by a NFZ.
     
  4. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,134
    Likes Received:
    1,658
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I have the latest for all and I see an option on DJI Go to disable nfz. Not sure how effective it is.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  5. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,217
    Likes Received:
    912
    Location:
    Indy, USA
  6. rstekeur

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    41
    Location:
    Ft Myers, Florida
    Not sure why I would want to fly in a no fly zone
     
  7. Elsopix

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    7
    This! Don't put lives at risk for your hobby! Be responsible!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
    rstekeur likes this.
  8. Jojoned

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    18
    NFZ's are important especially if you are in unfamiliar territory. However, keep in mind that they are based on a radius surrounding various airports/helipads, etc. I live in a NFZ, yet within that 5mile radius I know there are many areas that airplanes will never fly, especially at lower altitudes and considering it is mountainous and hilly. My favourite practice place is in this NFZ, but perfectly safe for flying. It would be nice if NFZ areas were more accurate, but as always common sense and being aware of your surroundings is the responsible way of flying.
     
  9. ROD PAINTER

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    48
    My P3P is on go app 2.9.2. Firmware is 1.8.80. No NFZ on my app! IOS 9.2
     
  10. Richard R

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    242
    Location:
    Ohio
    Whew, not something that I would advertise! You can rationalize it all you want to, but deliberately flying in a NFZ is a serious violation that could land you in deep kimchi! No one ever wins trying to decide which laws, regs, etc. they will selectively follow.
     
    Falcon900 likes this.
  11. Jojoned

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2016
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    18
    Current info for Canada. Guidelines for safe and legally flying UAV. Detailed info states 9 km (close). Transport Canada due to come out with more specific regs soon. IMG_0438.PNG
     
  12. Skyboss

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its a disused airstrip in south africa and they want aerials of a new school within the zone
     
  13. Skyboss

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys just to clear up we have been contracted to take aerials of a new school that has been built here in South Africa its in a small Town and the the airstrip is no longer used because we in Africa we cannot use flight planner from DJI for some reason they have this mapped as an airport yet further on in Zululand the new airport has no restrictions . Is there any way to get the older firmware for the P3 we have a P4 as well but Im not sure that can be downgraded . The restrictions can be lifted by Dji but unfortunately they dont have the dji unlimit app for android.