Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by ROD PAINTER, Jun 14, 2016.

  1. ROD PAINTER

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    48
    How did the go app on my iPad know that there was a new firmware update when I keep it in airplane mode always?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Prairie Pyro

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    West Central MN, USA
    Big brother said so:)
     
  3. dan84uk

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2016
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Birmingham UK
    Maybe you accidentally switched it on once. Maybe it introduced a firmware expires check in the past. Maybe they crept into your hone under the cover of darkness and switched the wifi on when you were sleeping. ;)
    For future, try installing a firewall app and deny the app access to the internet. It will unlikely help you now though, as even if you clear app cache it may have placed an update flag on your device :mad:. Some people are successfully editing device files via ftp, so it may be possible soon to remove flags, once someone locates it. (Assuming thats how it works)
     
  4. TDKUK

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Hertfordshire UK
    Apple don't trust you and link to the net whatever you say!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Prairie Pyro

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    West Central MN, USA
    I have a old computer that has never been connected to the net and I get update warnings. Possible that its a automatic time based flag?
     
  6. billakos

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello i buy dji stantard 3 and while fly 30 metre lost signal and disconect do you know someone when the new firmware is available?
     
  7. Prairie Pyro

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    West Central MN, USA
    Probably in a couple weeks. Way to often. You should be getting far better than 30m. I can get that with a very cheap Syma