Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Firmware updates

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by drz1972ss, Jun 15, 2016.

  1. drz1972ss

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,530
    Location:
    US
    What about the Pro?
     
  3. drz1972ss

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry newbie to the site. Have a pro just out of the box. It says it requires 2 updates to the drone. Also 1 for the controller.

    Do I have to download both updates on the drone or just the latest one.

    Thanks
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,530
    Location:
    US
  5. Great_Lakes

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    67
    Location:
    South Eastern Michigan
    Usually only the latest one. There have been cases where you have to incrementally upgrade, but I think that is with older phantom versions.

    After you upgrade the aircraft, you can then use the supplied cable to connect the controller directly to the aircraft to update the controller.