Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware on controller

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Alastair tulloch, Jan 18, 2016.

  1. Alastair tulloch

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    Hi quick question, got my drone and updating the firmware. The drone update perfectly but the controller isn't updating. The only thing I can think of is its already the most recent version but can't find what the controller should be? [​IMG]


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    #1 Alastair tulloch, Jan 18, 2016
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2016
  2. nix240z

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    40
    1.5.7 is latest RC version.
     
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,107
    Likes Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Your RC doesn't have the latest FW.

    Question: Why did you want update all to the latest SW? Now since you have updated other two, better update RC too to the latest.
     
  4. Alastair tulloch

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    Ok thanks for that. Why won't my controller update then? I took the card out of the drone and put in a card reader. Can you update via my phone and the app?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Alastair tulloch

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Cardiff, Wales
    Seen all the posts on the latest firmware but I'm based in Cardiff and have very few no fly zones.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Zone 5

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    10
    with FW 1.6 you have to update the RC through the app
     
  7. chupeta82

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hi, u know if 1.6.0040!is safe for the new pantomima 3 pro...?
     
  8. chupeta82

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    11
    100% safe! i have it now and any issues...
     
  9. Dirty Bird

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    0
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Glen Burnie, MD - USA
    You have to update the controller through the Go app. Connect your device to the controller, LEAVE THE AIRCRAFT OFF, then run the Go App. Click the Update Available notice & follow the update instructions that you appear onscreen.