Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard Firmware NOT updating

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by ShadyMaple, May 10, 2016.

  1. ShadyMaple

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Did the latest firmware update on my P3S. Downloaded and began, stalled at 40%...loud chirping and blinking. Error message said I would receive an email to "fix" the issue. Should I not hold my breathe?

    This was yesterday, attempted multiple times, restarted devices and phone. I've had the drone since August, and this has been my first issue. Any advice?

    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1462913669.770173.jpg
     
  2. Hammer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Vancouver
    I had a similar update issue with my P4 when i first got it. try downgrading the firmware and then reload the update it was the only thing that worked. I have a hackintosh running windows and mavericks on separate HD's and neither worked untill i downgraded
     
  3. ShadyMaple

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, do I grab an old firmware from the DJI website?
     
  4. JamesG2571

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    91
    Have you tried putting the firmware update for the quad on the SD card?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. ShadyMaple

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    For the Standard, I thought it's only done via the DJI app. But I guess I'll have to try the sd card version.
     
  6. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,627
    Likes Received:
    363
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    What version did you have, and what version were you trying to load?
     
  7. ShadyMaple

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't recall, I've always kept it updated, so this latest would be the current I suppose. Not sure how to identify current or past versions?
     
  8. ShadyMaple

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    On the webpage, I'm not seeing an option for Standard firmware, just Professional...?
     
  9. ShadyMaple

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went into the app, reformatted card, and tried again via app, success.
     
  10. mdowney58

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Mountain City, TN
    Yes, it is only done through the app.

    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
     
  11. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,627
    Likes Received:
    363
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
    So everything is working, your just trying to still the update?
    You can view your current version when you connected to Phantom.
    General Settings and About, Before you formatted your SD card, there would have been a file called results.txt (I think) that would have had information about your firmware update.
     
  12. RodPad

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    2,627
    Likes Received:
    363
    Location:
    Pacific,NorthWet, 97031
  13. Buzz rabbit

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Hove East Sussex England
    I've been trying all day to do the latest update on my standard with no luck.
    Got to maximum 40%. Now just got a screaming bird.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app