Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

firmware in sd card

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by jbuzalic, Mar 5, 2016.

  1. jbuzalic

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    if i change the sd card do i have to update the firmware?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. RayH

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2016
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    43
    Location:
    Chester UK
    Nope


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. garykeithmead1

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Uk
    No you don't
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,804
    Likes Received:
    7,527
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    The firmware is installed directly on the Phantom, RC, and batteries. The memory card is just temporary storing the BIN so it can be installed.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - firmware card Forum Date
Repaired P3S Firmware Upgrade Via Sd Card? Tx Updated? Standard/4k Discussion Jun 7, 2017
Where is the firmware installed? Sd card? Phantom 4 Help Apr 3, 2017
P3 Firmware Firmware update using SD card with Phantom 3 Standard? Firmware Jul 4, 2016
sd card d firmware Pro/Adv Discussion Mar 5, 2016
Update firmware with sd card or with usb cable? Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 21, 2016