Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware download for Phantom 3 standard?

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Stephen25, Apr 10, 2016.

  1. Stephen25

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would some please tell me where I can find the firmware's for DJI Phantom 3 Standard?
     
  2. losman26

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    84
    What's the deal with this new firmware, it hasn't told me to update anything in a month?


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  3. Stephen25

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Been searching for a firmware for the p3s now for hours but can't find any; only for advance. Please let me know where
     
  4. soulphantomflyer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    54
    Turn on your p3. Open DJI go app. As soon as it connect, it should be there in first screen


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Stephen25

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry, should have been more clear.
    Looking for a place to download the firmware so I can add it manually from the computer, via SD card to the drone.
     
  6. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,631
    Location:
    US
    You can download the firmware from here. I don't think anyone had any luck trying to manually install it though.
     
  7. Stephen25

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot. Will give it a try.
     
  8. Garry C

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    34
    so i was able to get 1.2 installed, but i had no remote said rc signal was lost, but showed full bars. then occasionally it would go green for a few seconds but no response. go app said 1.5 available and holding the hat offered 1.3 so im going back up to 1.3 to see if i get remote again. i cant imagine downgrading would kill the remote......
     
  9. AngryBird

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2016
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    Lithuania
    Did you try relinking your RC to aircraft?
     
  10. Garry C

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    34
    Multiple times multiple remotes as well. Went back to 1.3 for now


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. Stephen25

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Now been trying to update the FW manually.
    First went with the latest "1.5.70" but it failed due to "battery error" after ca 20 minutes.

    Need to add that I just bought a third part battery, which required a FW update:
    http://www.banggood.com/4500mAh-15_...I-Phantom-3-Phantom-3-Standard-p-1027251.html
    Now it seems though as this battery ain't compatible with the drone at all. AVOID BUYING THIS PRODUCT.

    Anyhow; in DJI GO its says version: 1.5.70 even though the update failed ?!.
    Now been trying to downgrade to 1.4.60 manually but after 2 hours its still att 1.5.70
    Would love to do this through DJI GO, but not able to upload the FM do the SD Card on the drone. Not sure why, but been trying with three diffrent FW and same issue.
    Anyone else experienced this and managed to solve it?

    Reinstalled DJI GO. Had it working earlier with same smart phone.
     
  12. m0rph

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Where i can read the notes list for each version of firmware for P3S ?
     
  13. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,631
    Location:
    US
    You can find them on the P3S downloads page.
     
    m0rph likes this.
  14. AndyDJI

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
  15. solentlife

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    37
    Location:
    UK Brit living Latvia
    Wish I had read this before flashing my P3S .... I have same crap problem and cannot seem to get any sense out of the machine.

    Nigel
     
  16. shazstar

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    Just got a preowned p3s and I'm new to drones.

    How many devices have fw? (Battery,drone and rc)
    How do I check what version I'm on?
    What are the optimum fw?
    Are there restrictions in downgrading?

    My drone needs to be relinked every time after being switched off. I'm sure this is just a fw issue.

    Any help appreciated. Can't wait to fly this bird...

    Great forum btw