Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Jpooner808

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Oahu
    Anyone else having issue to update to v1.01.0301? In DJI Assistance it tries to download but fails a 22% for me.

    upload_2016-4-7_23-3-41.png



    upload_2016-4-7_23-1-37.png
     
  2. Jpooner808

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Oahu
    Release Notes

    upload_2016-4-7_23-5-17.png
     
  3. Jpooner808

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    15
    Location:
    Oahu
    Nevermind. The DJI App on Android finally prompt'd an upgrade at the home page (before entering camera) and it downloaded and updated correctly. Always wonder what that USB to Micro adapter was for.

    Hopefully they will fix DJI Assistance Update process if it not not computer related.
     
  4. Ramphex

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Apparently there's an update for DJI Assistant 2 but it doesn't work properly. It updates behind the scenes and tells you to restart the app. After restart it is the same old version which updates again and tells you to restart again. Infinite loop of that.

    The Official Firmware Update Thread lets try to keep all of the firmware updates centralized so we're not discussing the same thing in several places
     
    #4 Ramphex, Apr 8, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2016
  5. Michaelangelo

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2015
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    18
    I'm having the same problem others have mentioned. Lost connection and update fail in the assistant app.
     
  6. Richard in ky

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    wo
    Same here the RC loaded ok it wouldn't load from the Anadroid afterwards and Assistance 2 won't load up. I get a camera view latest software but single lost and no control over the camera.
    And I got two Phantom 3 and an Inspire 1 to update still. Am I the only one getting tired of these updates not working.
     
  7. TN22

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just went through the whole process and after a quick recalibration of everything took it out for a spin... everything checks good.
    Cable from the USB on the controller to the p4 is required
     
  8. Richard in ky

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    Finally after leaving it hooked up the signal lost changed to air craft needs updating and I was able to go to the home screen on the DJI app and down load to the aircraft Just hope I don't ever need Assistant 2 again. Now on to the P3s and inspire1
     
  9. Dirby

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    823
    Likes Received:
    128
    Location:
    Dothan Al
    can the p3p firmware be up graded the same way the p4 is done?
    through a usb cable going from computer to a/c ?
     
  10. John Locke

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2,992
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Location:
    Yorba Linda, CA
    Don't you mean the special cable adapter that allow you connect a USB cable from the tablet W/GO app to the P4 is required?
     
    #10 John Locke, Apr 8, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2016
  11. jwt873

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    313
    Likes Received:
    112
    Location:
    Woodlands, MB Canada
    I just went through this...

    I would click on the upgrade button and the firmware would download. After the download was complete, the 'fun' began.

    I got the "Upgrade Failed" message right away. I kept clicking 'Retry' and eventually it did start the upgrade. But.. every time it got to 6% it would fail. I messed around with this for about 1/2 an hour.

    I turned everything off and put the transmitter and drone on the charger. Then about 30 minutes later, I went back and tried again. This time it took. I watched the upgrade progress bar with my breath held.

    At the 90% level, I started hearing my computer making USB disconnect and reconnect sounds... Great, I though. More problems... But this was normal. After that the drone rebooted and the upgrade continued from 90% to 100%.
     
  12. Richard in ky

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2015
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    16
    OMG you are lucky if you do everything right and it works the first time. A person would have to be crazy to try to do anything else.
    There goes half a day try to get things back in order.
     
  13. cyberteq

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just did it and I get the following after RC gets updated. "Aircraft requires update. Download update from DJI GO homepage" What are they referring to?
     
  14. r62ewa

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Messages:
    556
    Likes Received:
    145
    In the DJI Go App just click on the "Home/House" icon in the top left of the screen and the update message will be there. It is referring to the home page of the App.
     
  15. Justgregg

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2014
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    119
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    I dont use the dji assist program...pos. I updated today thru the ipad and flew 2 batteries...no problem....my horizon actually looked straighter.
     
  16. Ramphex

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    241
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Agreed
     
  17. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    No. You must update it like this.
     
  18. snowghost

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    Now I'm stuck. The RC updated just fine through my iPad. After reboot it says the P4's firmware is up to date. On top of that it says RC is not connected. Now what?

    I'm ready to return this thing. Last two upgrades were bullshit.
     
  19. Kman

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    937
    Likes Received:
    435
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Got to do the P4 first like every other Phantom. Downgrade the firmware in the RC.
     
  20. Kman

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2014
    Messages:
    937
    Likes Received:
    435
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Check my post here:

    The Official Firmware Update Thread