Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware 3.0 Oops!

Discussion in 'Firmware' started by NickB, Apr 6, 2014.

  1. NickB

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the popup that firmware 3.0 was available and i went and clicked upgrade, not reading that i had to update the assistant software first. So i followed the instructions to go to the download page.. and there is no ver 3.0 of the asst software?

    Now it says mistmatch version.... ugh
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Fink

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Threads were posted at the exact same time. :lol:

    viewtopic.php?f=19&t=11698

    As I said in there, these are the reasons I always wait before updating firmware. This is nuts.

    [​IMG]

    Fink[​IMG]
     
  3. NickB

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0

    The other guy is my flying teacher lol.. and i sent the ss to him without knowing he posted too. Oh well... have to wait i guess??

    And if you click on the link that's supposed to show you where the special areas are you get a 404 not found.. :lol:
     
  4. Fink

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    :shock: :lol: :ugeek:

    That's hilarious!

    This really is embarrassing for DJI. We all know they know what they're doing - look at some of their commercial/professional equipment like the 800s/1000s. Those are some serious flying machines. I'm not sure if it's phenomenal engineering/R&D on the back-end with piss poor management/execution on the consumer-facing side or what.

    Fink[​IMG]
     
  5. magick

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Malaysia
    I suddenly became an instructor ?!!! :shock: :eek: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  6. Fink

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    It's magick! :lol: :geek:

    Fink[​IMG]
     
  7. jiannelli

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    They must have just launched the update this morning. I updated mine last night as I had to replace my original Vision, made my adjustments and was very happy flying with V2.0. Then this morning I connected again to make just 1 more adjustment and saw the V3.0 update. Of course I updated and now stuck waiting for V3.0. :?
     
  8. magick

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Malaysia
    :roll: :roll: :mrgreen:
     
  9. BladeRunn

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same for me.
    I did the upgrade posted last thursday, version 2. something, which rendered my gimbal useless since the radio's slider will only cause movement at both travels' end only.
    I knew/hoped that DJI would come with a solution to this silly mistake, and today morning my expectations were satisfied with V3.0. What a spoiler to downlaod this version only to find that DJI's folly is only increased...

    I am grounded for the rest of the weekend, since I dare not risk flying with a probably bugged firmware...

    Any one else having problems with the gimbal????
     
  10. Fink

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
  11. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,929
    Likes Received:
    1,800
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    There is A LOT in that video that has not been explained in the release notes or anywhere else?!?!? :shock:
     
  12. scratch009

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    3.0 already...?? I'm still on 1.8 :)