Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware 1.7 P3A

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Wingfan04, Mar 18, 2016.

  1. Wingfan04

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    16
    So.... When updating the P3A to the latest firmware i should see 1.6.4+ on the remote??? When i try and reload it's telling me the firmware on the phantom is identical to the firmware on the bird...
     
  2. PrecisionAeroworks

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    106
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    That's just what it does. The update took fine. It takes the "about" screen in the app a while (or a few reboots?) before the display completely updates to the current version numbers. No idea why...
     
    Wingfan04 likes this.
  3. Wingfan04

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2015
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    16
    Thanks. For whatever reason i didn't get the normal update complete tones this time. Now mind you it blinked green/red for a good 10-15 mins and then i got a solid red light on the gimbal. So i turned it off tried the update process again. It blinked red/green for a very short time and then solid green when checking update file on the SD card i got the "Firmware is identical to the current version" Everything seems to be working normally as far as the bird is concerned.
     
  4. Bmoncada513

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having troubles with my update please HELP! I update Rc than it will say it's complete but still says old firmware then makes me update again. HELP I'm in Folsom ca.
     
  5. NRJ

    NRJ

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    131
    I had the same problem. After researching this forum and about two weeks of trying, I finally found this information from another older thread. But, the thing is... I did this procedure about 5 times with various other tries. It kept saying retry, I did many times. And mysteriously, it finally worked and updated properly. There doesn't seem to be any rhyme or reason. But, try this procedure many times with as many variations you think will work. Good luck. See below.

    Procedure:
    Press these four buttons on the remote controller at the same time, namely, C1, C2, Recording and the Scroll that adjusts ISO, meanwhile, spare another finger to turn the remote controller on (don’t let the other four fingers go), then turn on the app and you’ll be able to download the firmware again and please follow the steps on the app again.
    Reset_P3_RC.jpg
     
  6. Bmoncada513

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you I will try this tomorrow and let you know how it goes thank you.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app