Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Firmware 1.4

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Ikaro, Jan 27, 2016.

  1. Ikaro

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi everybody,
    I've recently added to my family a new P3A. My firmware is 1.3.2 and the bird flies ok. What i miss is the Orbit, waypoint, home lock stuff so i was looking for a 1.4 firmware to download. Any hint whee i can find it? On the dji official website is missing.
    Thnx 4 your help!



    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    Reed L and RadRich like this.
  3. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1,478
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    I just checked and just like always DJI still has the FW versions available directly from their site (including 1.4) even if they all no longer appear on the download page.

    Advanced

    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/phantom_3/P3S_FW_V01.06.0040.zip

    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/phantom_3/P3S_FW_V01.05.0030.zip

    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/phantom_3/en/Phantom_3_Advanced_Firmware_v1.4.0010__en.zip

    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/phantom_3/en/Phantom_3_Advanced_Firmware_v1.3.20__en.zip

    http://download.dji-innovations.com/downloads/phantom_3/en/Phantom_3_Advanced_Firmware_v1.2.8_en.zip

    http://download.dji-innovations.com/downloads/phantom_3/en/Phantom_3_Advanced_Firmware_v1.2.7_en.zip

    http://download.dji-innovations.com/downloads/phantom_3/en/Phantom_3_Advanced_Firmware_v1.1.9_en.zip

    http://download.dji-innovations.com/downloads/phantom_3/en/Phantom_3_Advanced_Firmware_v1.1.8_en.zip


    Pro

    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/phantom_3/P3X_FW_V01.06.0040.zip

    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/phantom_3/P3X_FW_V01.05.0030.zip

    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/phantom_3/en/Phantom_3_Professional_Firmware_v1.4.0010__en.zip

    http://dl.djicdn.com/downloads/phantom_3/en/Phantom_3_Professional_Firmware_v1.3.20__en.zip

    http://download.dji-innovations.com...Phantom_3_Professional_Firmware_v1.2.6_en.zip

    http://download.dji-innovations.com...Phantom_3_Professional_Firmware_v1.1.9_en.zip

    http://download.dji-innovations.com...Phantom_3_Professional_Firmware_v1.1.8_en.zip
     
  4. Ikaro

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    thank you for your instant help guys!

    just a question...can i update also the tx with this 1.4 file? if not is it safe to leave the tx with 1.3.2?
    rgds
     
  5. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun
    You can update the tx to the latest without any issues.

    I did the same last week bird at 1.4 and tx at latest, flies great, has 2.7k, all the POI etc, no battery issues.

    and no geo.

    Love it.
     
  6. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,132
    Likes Received:
    1,655
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Wow you have SW with premium value.
     
  7. Brencade

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Ohio
    New here and the advance will be here Friday. I ordered from dji last week. Question is should I do any firm aware updates right off? What should come stock per firmware?
    Thanks
     
  8. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    Which is why I haven't done anything but fly my recently purchased P3P that came out of the box with 1.1.9. But I really really want the new IOS features.
     
  9. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    It seems to vary. My P3A came with 1.4+, my P3P came with 1.1.9. Luck of the draw I think.
     
  10. Ikaro

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Great! Did you update your tx using the DJIGo app? Which version is the tx?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  11. Ikaro

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    :) do you suggest to stay with this and not switch to 1.4? I'd like poi, follow, homelock ...stuff


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  12. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun
    Yes using the go app, its the latest on tx, sorry dont know off hand the exact version number.

    it all flies good, no geo, no bugs
     
  13. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun

    1.4 has all that, why go for anything else.
     
  14. Ikaro

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3

    HI, i'm updating the firmware on my advance. I've just downloaded it from your link above...although the zip file is named "advanced", the bin file is P3S_FW_V01.04.0010.bin ....i hope that P3S doesn't mean "standard" otherwise i'm updating my advance with standard firmware...grrrrr
     
  15. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1,478
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    It's just unfortunate naming on the part of DJI. I assure you they are all correct as listed. You have the correct one.
     
  16. Ikaro

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    ========== 2014.01.01 00:00:12 remo-con disconnect======
    Packet: P3S_FW_V01.04.0010.bin
    Upgrading ...
    Result: Success.

    :-D
     
    Oso likes this.
  17. Wolfiesden

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,187
    Likes Received:
    400
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, Ft Walton Beach, FL
    Yea, I don't know what they were thinking with using P3S in FW names for the P3A. I was confuzzled with that at first go around too and like you, I double, triple checked. Its right.

    It really doesn't make a whole lot of sense as the P3A has more in common with the P3P than it does the P3S. But, well, sometimes its hard to think like a Chinese when you aren't one.
     
  18. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,731
    Likes Received:
    3,450
    So update past the crappy old 1.1.9.
    DJI put some valuable fixes in the firmware updates after 1.1.9 which has a terrible wavy horizon.
    You can bump it up to 1.4.0 and get all the mice fixes and the new features without the recent stuff that some are concerned with.
     
  19. Ikaro

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    i'm getting frustrated trying to download the fw update on my rc... although i have a 100mbps connection the download keep stopping. do you think it would be safe flying with 1.4 on my bird and 1.3.2 on my rc?


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  20. trtrackstar89

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm confused as well. So I'm currently on 1.6. Can I just download and install 1.4 and not have to downgrade the RC or batteries?
    I haven't had any problems with 1.6. How do you look for or see the NFZ's? Because I've just been flying with no issue.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app