Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Find my phantom shows phantom loc but not mine?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Gonefishing51077, Jan 24, 2015.

  1. Gonefishing51077

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    3
    The find my phantom function isn't working correctly. It will show the last loc of the phantom but does not show my current location. Does anyone know why this would be???
     
  2. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Does your phone or tablet not have GPS?
    That would be one reason.
     
  3. Gonefishing51077

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes it has gps. It works on every other app but not dji app. Figures.
     
  4. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    Yesterday Mine showed my phantom & then showed my position several 1000 yards away. I was several 100' on top of a hill but it showed me in a housing area. I closed the all & restarted it. Once I restarted I did not get the blue dot any more. Same thing happened last week from a different field.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Gonefishing51077

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mine doesn't show the blue dot for where I'm at. I deleted app and reinstalled but still no luck.
     
  6. BlackTracer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Winter Park, FL USA
    Mine shows the phantom position and my position. No problems. 1.0.54 android.
     
  7. Gonefishing51077

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    3
    Mines an iPhone. I think I'll totally delete app and try again.
     
  8. saao

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually due to the latest app update the dynamic home point is not even working the way it use to before it seems like it's having difficulty using the phone GPs I faced the same issue last week with my iPhone 6plus and I was **** scared since I did my personal best that day
     
  9. flyNfrank

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014
    Messages:
    4,211
    Likes Received:
    907
    Location:
    Indy, USA
    Gonefishing, I found something that should help you find you quad.


    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0oo_2vlCNIk[/youtube]