Final Cut Pro or Adobe Pro?

Reaction score
I am looking at buying a Mac mini to edit my videos with final cut pro but I am not a fan of macs because I feel the prices are ridiculous. I use imovie on my iphone right now for editing which is why I was drawn to using mac for editing but for the price of a mac with the specs I need would buy me one hell of a windows machine. So I want to know everyones opinion on Final cut pro vs Adobe pro. Is Adobe user friendly like Final cut pro? Or is Mac definitely what I should get?

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Get a Mac with Premiere Pro - you will not regret it! Don't forget there is a reason for the higher price of a Mac - and it's not about design: the thing just works when you need it to!!! But unless you are a hobbyist and have the time to mess around inside a pc, you should go for that. I've been using Macs professionally for the last 20 years and had very problems so far

I highly doubt a Mini will be able to handle 4K video editing (unless u have an Adv?)
I would buy a high-powered, upgradeable Windows machine and use Adobe Premiere Pro.

You can customize a mini with an i7 processor and up to 16gb of ram but that makes it about $1,000

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

Get a Mac with Premiere Pro - you will not regret it! Don't forget there is a reason for the higher price of a Mac - and it's not about design: the thing just works when you need it to!!! But unless you are a hobbyist and have the time to mess around inside a pc, you should go for that. I've been using Macs professionally for the last 20 years and had very problems so far

Would you recommend the Mac mini?

You can customize a mini with an i7 processor and up to 16gb of ram but that makes it about $1,000
Get an iMac or Mac Pro instead, if you really want FCPX. A Mac Mini just won't have a powerful enough GPU; CPU and RAM don't mean as much when it comes to video editing.