Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Fight test

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Jer"Z"Jay, Jan 17, 2016.

  1. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why cant i fly for than a mile
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,525
    Location:
    US
    What are you flying? And, what exactly is preventing you from flying that distance?
     
  3. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just around the neighborhood
     
  4. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phantom 3 advanced
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,525
    Location:
    US
    What happens when you attempt to fly 1+ miles? Please be as detailed as possible.
     
  6. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 things. 1st it says weak controller signal then it loses video signal
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,525
    Location:
    US
    Try orienting your antennas like the image below. And, make sure there are no obstacles (e.g. houses, trees) between your remote controller and your Phantom.

    P3-Antenna-Position.jpg
     
  8. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    244
    Location:
    London UK
    How high are you flying, and how are your antennae positioned?

    Beaten to it by msinger!
     
  9. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    About 325 ft AGL
     
  10. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also I'm using a Samsung Tab A does that make a difference
     
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,525
    Location:
    US
    No. The Tab A works okay for me.
     
  12. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about the follow me mode
     
  13. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,525
    Location:
    US
    It has GPS, so you can use the Follow Me feature.
     
  14. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I try it says about the IMU
     
  15. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,782
    Likes Received:
    5,525
    Location:
    US
    What about the IMU?
     
  16. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    No sensor detected in device. But I calibrated the Phantom