Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Advanced Fight test

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Jer"Z"Jay, Jan 17, 2016.

  1. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Why cant i fly for than a mile
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    What are you flying? And, what exactly is preventing you from flying that distance?
     
  3. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just around the neighborhood
     
  4. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Phantom 3 advanced
     
  5. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    What happens when you attempt to fly 1+ miles? Please be as detailed as possible.
     
  6. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    2 things. 1st it says weak controller signal then it loses video signal
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Try orienting your antennas like the image below. And, make sure there are no obstacles (e.g. houses, trees) between your remote controller and your Phantom.

    P3-Antenna-Position.jpg
     
  8. rockydog

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    341
    Location:
    London UK
    How high are you flying, and how are your antennae positioned?

    Beaten to it by msinger!
     
  9. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    About 325 ft AGL
     
  10. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also I'm using a Samsung Tab A does that make a difference
     
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    No. The Tab A works okay for me.
     
  12. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about the follow me mode
     
  13. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    It has GPS, so you can use the Follow Me feature.
     
  14. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I try it says about the IMU
     
  15. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,237
    Likes Received:
    7,357
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    What about the IMU?
     
  16. Jer"Z"Jay

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    No sensor detected in device. But I calibrated the Phantom
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Fight test Forum Date
5 fights 2 props and a few camera ???'s Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Apr 8, 2017
New Canadian Drone Organization fighting for better laws! Rules and Regulations Apr 3, 2017
DJI (not FAA) fighting to make it so you don't have to register your Phantom Rules and Regulations Mar 13, 2017
Drone Operators Join Together to Fight For Sensible Regulations News Mar 9, 2017
FIGHT SIMULATOR ACTIVE General Discussion Dec 29, 2016