Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

FCC TO CF

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Msw46, Feb 17, 2016.

  1. Msw46

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    9
    P3 Standard I have seen some post re changing the transmiter from FCC to CF
    1/ I don't think this is possible due to flight restrictions in Usa to Europe
    2/ If this is possible then dji need to put a stop to it with any software updates if possible
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,116
    Likes Received:
    5,632
    Location:
    US
    You've seen posts that show people successfully changing it? If so, got a link?
     
  3. FredzMaxxUAV

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2015
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    121
    It's called CE and it's impossible.
     
  4. Msw46

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    9
    That's good cheers
     
  5. Air Ontario

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,271
    Likes Received:
    493
    Location:
    U.S./ Canada
    Isn't FCC compliance tx longer range anyway compared to CE.
     
  6. Msw46

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2016
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah think I got it the wrong way round It's me age lol thanks