Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

FCC and CE

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by ado, Aug 12, 2014.

  1. ado

    ado

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    I understand that fcc is for usa and ce is for europe? But is it okej to use fcc in europe and ce in usa? Or will there be any malfunction? Anybody using fcc in europe? I read fcc give u double the range. so why not use it in europe?
     
  2. DaveMoi

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    It's only a legal matter. The FCC allows for a more powerful tx as the European CE. Using one or the other will not cause technical problems, only possibly legal problem...

    -David
     
  3. ToThePoint

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Antwerp, Belgium
    Because its against the law in the EU.
    If you drive a car in the US with the speed limit from a EU country you'll get noticed.
    Anyway i am not on the CE setting anymore, but when something happens i probably pay the price.
     
  4. ado

    ado

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok so u in europe using FCC?, well the risk of using fcc in eu is not that big i think, i guess most people using fcc in eu, so they can enjoy their product to the fullest for that price.
     
  5. DaveMoi

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    3
    Or if something happens you just turn the little screw on the tx back to CE....
     
  6. ToThePoint

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Antwerp, Belgium
    And in the RC assistant because if any difference on the pot or assistant it will stay in FCC mode.
    I mean that if you set the RC software to FCC the turning counterclockwise of the pot ( little screw ) isn't going to do anything. It will stay in FCC mode.