FC40 Stock Camera Gimbal

Reaction score
New FC40 owner and would like to use the FC40 camera on a gimbal. Could someone point me in the right direction that would NOT involve a mod.

Simple, get a Feiyutech 2-Axis Brushless Gimbal for GoPro ,had one prior to it getting stolen,great kit it just works end off, there two wires to connect to the red and grey wires hiding in a leg already , just look...

I have a Tarot gimbal on order, with an adapter plate which allows it to attach to the bottom of a Phantom. It's designed for a GoPro, but I intend to use it with the FC40 cam, at least to start off with. My understanding is that I'll be able to plug the gimbal into the aux power wires, and control the tilt function using a couple of servo wires to the Naza.

see the walkera gimbal thread and i have put some photos there.

I want a gimbal, but like allot of people am on a tight bugget.
So was thinking of making one on the 3D printer to accept the FC40 camera.
Do regular servos connect ok to the Naza?
Haven't had my FC40 long so haven't had the lid off yet, and not got it near to see if it would work with servos.

You also need a control board to drive the servos. Servos on their own won't help.

lostkiwi said:
You also need a control board to drive the servos. Servos on their own won't help.

And an angle sensor.

You can get a gimbal for £60 delivered or less.
Better to go down that route.

Thanks for the suggestions! I will follow your advice and get one on order. I will leave an update when installed. Thanks again for prompt replys!

Hmmmmm any idea where I can find some info on a board to drive servos?

Just some clarification on the use of gimbals.