FC40 camera is not focused

Reaction score
I am a total newby....but already hooked.

Just learning to get this machine flying and am now trying to get the camera operational. I have the iphone seeing the video and controlling it properly. The problem is that it is that the image is perfectly clear when the it is on the ground, inches from the grass. But, the image is way out of focus from any distance.

Has anyone else had this issue? Is there a way to get it into focus?

Any help is appreciated...
fc40 camera focus.jpg

For most camera assemblies, the focus is adjusted by turning the lens (screwing it in or out). But normally, this is done at the factory and then they put glue on the threads to lock it in place.
You can first try and see if the lens turns at all (without disassembling anything). But if not, you'll need to disassemble the camera enough to get at the threads, remove the glue, focus, and glue it back again.

For most camera assemblies, the focus is adjusted by turning the lens (screwing it in or out). But normally, this is done at the factory and then they put glue on the threads to lock it in place.
You can first try and see if the lens turns at all (without disassembling anything). But if not, you'll need to disassemble the camera enough to get at the threads, remove the glue, focus, and glue it back again.
Thanks for the reply. It doesn't seem to turn from the outside.
- does anyone have experience with exchanging stuff with DJI ?

I accidently hit the zoom button on mine using the fc40 app and mine too went totally out of focus. Try that and see if it comes back into focus. The zoom feature is a total waste on that camera.