FC40 and a Walkera G2D Gimbal

Reaction score
Guys,
I am going to install a Walkera G2D gimbal on my FCC 40. Besides the power, are there any settings I have to change in the NAZA besides turning Gimbal to on? Forgive me I am brand new to the hobby.

If you want to be able to tilt the camera in flight you need to connect the tilt cable and install the lever or varistor in your remote..

If you just want the gimbal to sit at the one angle and you're not planning on installing a gimbal tilt lever on your transmitter, there's only the power you need to connect and nothing to set in the NAZA. The angle of tilt can be set on the G-2D controller with the supplied plastic screwdriver, and this angle is remembered after power cycling.

It's tricky, yet easy at the same time.
When you get it in your hands and are about to install it, hit this post up again and I will try to get back to you with pictures.

I have the same setup.

Ive got the same setup and have only just installed the gimbal. I will have its first test flight tomorrow. I have also setup tilt successfully . Basically I flicked slide switch (sw) on the walkera to mode 1, turned the V1 adjuster fully (to give max angle or less of a turn to get less angle) and turned Naza gimbal to on but everything at default with 400mhz but Im only guessing this is correct as it was with my previous goodluckbuy gimbal. Don't take my word on that one but perhaps read into it first! Its important to turn the V1 because if you don't the gimbal may not move at all and you may think its not working . Oh yes and tilt wire connects to 'F2' bottom pin on the Naza and on 'pit' closest pin the v1/v2 adjusters on the walkera.

Hope it works for you :)