Favor for a math teacher teaching about integers

Reaction score
Hello

I'm a 7th grade math teacher and I wanted to ask a favor from anyone in the community with a lesson I'm preparing about negative numbers.

When you take off from a roof, and head up, the altitude on the screen reads zero, and then goes up positive. However, if you take off from the roof and fly down the numbers appear negative.

I'm asking if anyone can send me a video of their screen showing these readings. So, a clip where it reads ZERO...and then reads a positive height, and then a negative height. Would be ideal if you could show both the position of the drone itself and the screen capture.

Anyone available to do this? I live in a city and I don't have roof access to my building. The alarm would go off.

So there is only one building around that is above the ground?

No mountains, hills, ditches, bridges?

I live in New York City...very crowded. I can't just go on someone's roof...

Who says you need to get on someones roof. Use your aircraft and land somewhere you feel comfortable with, ect.

jajaja...hmmm...I won't take the risk. It's a simple video. Was just asking for a favor. Hopefully someone can help me out.

jajaja...hmmm...I won't take the risk. It's a simple video. Was just asking for a favor. Hopefully someone can help me out.

I'm sure someone has what you need. There might be something on youtube already as well?

When do you need it by?
I'm happy to help!

I can put something together for you this weekend.
You just need the individual clips right?
You don't need me to put them together with video editing software?

I have a Nvidea Shield K1 tablet that I can use to get the Screen record.
I can then use my phone to record at the same time a view of the quad itself.

Let me know if that would work and any thing I am missing.