Fatshark Dominator HD & P3 HDMI output module

Reaction score
OK, I'm a newbie to the FPV goggle arena and I bought a pair of Fatshark Dominator HD goggles at the same time I bought the newly released HDMI output module for my Phantom 3 Pro. I installed the HDMI output module, which was extremely easy, and tested the output by connecting the HDMI output it to several devices and it works perfectly. I then connected it to the Dominators and cycled to the HDMI 2D input and all it does is flash 3 times and then nothing - just white screen. Note that I can't get anything on these brand new goggles by connecting to other input sources either so I might have a defective pair of goggles right out of the box. I would sell them but I don't want to sell a pair of defective goggles to anyone. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Sounds like defective glasses. Dominators are known to work w/ the P3.

I've been in contact with a guy at Quadquestions, the seller, and they have been extremely quick and extremely supportive. They agree that there appears to be a problem with the unit and I'm sending them back to them for a warranty repair. I read on another forum of someone having an identical problem that he called "the white screen of death" and it was able to be repaired rather easily and quickly through Fatshark. It sounds like these guys really stand behind their products!

I can't wait to try them when they get back! We also spoke of the Dominator V3 which will be available for pre-order the 15th of this month.

According to the rep,

"The Dominator V3 focuses on HDMI connectivity with 720p support through a robust mini HDMI port and 16:9 format WVGA image. An improved DVR can swap between NTSC and PAL format as well as power backup to write files should the power be disconnected while recording. The Dominator V3 has modular bays to support 1G3, 2G4 and 5G8 band receivers and ability to add the Trinity head tracker."

Includes:
3m AV cable