False accusations of voyeurism, from a cop caught shinning my drone with laser !

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction score
First of all, i'm a well known photographer in town, and did lot of day/night aerial footage before, that became loved and viral in the area.
I was taking some night photos of the circle in town while showing off the aircraft to two friends, when suddenly i see a green flash on my right side creating a lens flare, and blinding my camera, so i quickly thinked this is "shinning an aircraft" and can cause an accident, it is highly illegal here in canada and passible of a 100 000$ fine, and prison if it cause a crash.
So i quickly started recording a video in order to be able to trace where the laser came from, and gather evidence, and as soon as I located the laser shooting location, stopped the recording, and moved back to land and pack-up, while thinking if i should go straight to the police and maybe ruin some teen life, or go knock at their door and warn them of how dangerous this behaviours was.
So my 2 friends and I, decided that we shall go look for the person shooting the laser. When we arrived at the location there was two thug looking guys there, and one of them was holding a device that looked like a green laser pointer, so i asked him if he was the one shooting it at my aircraft, he then said "why ?".
So i started explaining him how illegal and dangerous this was, and this is when he pulled out a provincial police badge and started telling me that i was doing voyeurism in his window, and that he was arresting me(the closer I got to his house was about 150m). Then he continued saying that if I would of be alone and he would of saw me, he would of shot me for invading his privacy, and that he believed this was legal (shooting an aircraft is illegal obviously, and he was obviously trying to set me up for catching him on the act).