Failsafe/Go Home warnings appear after reaching 800 meters

Reaction score
Took the 550 out to test the distance of my FPV system. My 550 rig has the iOSD mini, and while flying for distance yesterday a 'FS / Go Home' message appeared when I reached the 800 meter distance. I quickly turned the craft around and headed for home. I had about a 10 mph headwind so it wasn't difficult for me to get back (I did this intentionally). Anyhow, I'm a relative noob to this hobby, but I don't recall in any of my research about this particular thing happening. When I landed I had about 35% battery left so I doubt it had anything to do with the battery. Hopefully someone here can offer up an explanation. The limits that are set up in the Naza F/S tab are the default (2000m altitude, 2000m radius). Thanks in advance for any help.

Re: Failsafe/Go Home warnings appear after reaching 800 mete

FangsCPO said:
Wow!! I've never heard of that happening but it could be their latest and greatest update. If you haven't read, the most recent firmware update limits your altitude when you are close to airports and designated runways. Do you live close to an airport or runway?

http://www.dji.com/info/releases/dj...-mark-ii-and-new-firmware-v1-06-for-iosd-mini

http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2154030

Fangs,
I was miles away from an airport, so I don't think that was it. I went ahead and changed the radius amount to 3000m in the F/S tab and I'm going to disable the voltage settings for auto-landing. I'll do a test later today and report back.

On a different note: I see you reside in Chula Vista. I went to school at SDSU and spent a decade there before returning home (Guam). I'll be in the area (Spring Valley) in June and will likely bring my Phantom. Any suggestions of where to fly? Thank you.

ericty said:
Fangs,