Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Factory reset

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by bggsm03, Feb 19, 2015.

  1. bggsm03

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reset my drone.. but I want to know if there is firmware to update on the tx and the mc. Im at version 4.2 or 4.02... cant remember what it is. If so... what are the current versions... and intelligent orientation control wont activate... I can check the box... but once I close it out and reopen it is not checked anymore. How do I fix that? Plus I need to recalibrate.. my mod value is at 300. It changed when I flashed my drone... is that because I deleted it out when I reset it.

    Thanks in advance...
    Bggsm
     
  2. bggsm03

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm just afraid I might have flashed my tx or mc with the phantom 2 firmware.. ..
     
  3. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    The Low Lands
    Don't worry, it's not going to explode or anything :)

    Just go to the DJI website and download the latest software files for the FC40 and the Tx. Reinstall the FC40 firmware and the Tx and you're good.
     
  4. bggsm03

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't find tx firm ware
     
  5. bggsm03

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Only firmware I see is the one within naza assistant when I hook the drone up via usb. Also.. any other input on my other questions? Anybody... and thanks flyer
     
  6. lake_flyer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    603
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    The Low Lands
    http://www.dji.com/product/phantom-fc40/download

    Download the RC Assistant software v1.2 for your remote (if on PC otherwise you need v1.1 for Mac) and Naza-M v2.20 (PC or Mac) for your FC40.

    If you have the older remote you need to open it (4 screws on bottom) to find the USB connector inside. Please open it very carefully yanking any cables from their connectors, especially the antenna wire.