FAA Rules Won't Be Ready Until 2017

But, in the meantime, they are going to spend an untold amount of hours reviewing exemption requests from people who want to use drones for commercial purposes? Unbelievable.

Yep sounds about right :lol: :lol:
Piss are money away chasing their own tail .
I have to stop reading this stuff :evil:

ianwood said:
http://www.theverge.com/2014/12/10/7370955/the-faas-drone-regulations-wont-be-ready-until-at-least-2017

Let's just call it what it is, a complete and utter failure.

Actually, it's status quo, which in my opinion is not necessarily a bad thing. I ate a burger at "the habit" and they give you one of those buzzer deals for when your order is ready that has the quote "would you rather wait a short while for a great burger, or have a burger wait a short while for you"

I think this applies to the drone legislation dilemma that exists. If not for Pirker, would it really be an issue? Admittedly, I am a newbie to drones, however I think that due diligence will only be a good thing for everyone. Again, just my opinion.

sdtrojan said:
If not for Pirker, would it really be an issue?
Yes. It has been a huge issue ever since the first person wanted to legally use their drone for commercial use.

ianwood said:
http://www.theverge.com/2014/12/10/7370955/the-faas-drone-regulations-wont-be-ready-until-at-least-2017

Let's just call it what it is, a complete and utter failure.
The Verge is conflagellating what was said in the hearing. Their quote is not precisely what Peggy Gilligan said:
The Verge said:
Gilligan went on to add that the FAA has "a balanced proposal that is currently under executive review." The problem is that these proposals generate public comments, which the agency needs to consider before it can issue final rules.
This is what was really said:
Massie: