Extremely annoyed at DJI arrogance

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I just want a place to share my story about the camera on my P2V+
First off, everything is fine with flying it. No crashes so far *knock on wood*. It flies beautifully and everything. I just have one issue. The white balance setting of the camera.

After the initial test flights I noticed that the white balance was shifting midway through the video. It was/is very obvious when filming grass, when pointing the camera down. First it has a yellow tone, as soon as I make the gimbal move the camera straight the white balance shifts to a much cooler, more blueish tone. I'm a photographer, so I do know white balance inside out.

OK, the iOS app allows to set the white balance manually, so I did that. Filmed again. Nothing changed, still the color shift midway through the video. Also, it's a smooth shift, so almost impossible / very annoying to fix in post. Hence the setting in the app!

Maybe I got a faulty unit I thought, emailed DJI support and show them some videos demonstrating the issue. Got a confirmation from them that the camera is not supposed to behave like this. OK, send it in to the dealer where I bought it, since DJI won't accept direct warranty returns. Fair enough.
A couple of weeks later (now) I receive the (same) phantom back and the issue persists! Nothing changed.

So I email DJI again about the topic and now it get juicy...

Support3 EU (DJI)
Jan 28, 22:08
Hello, this is an action camera and not a camera for 1000€! This will not be better whatever we/you do!

I can't believe this?! To be able set the white balance manually is not a feature only high-end cameras have... But it get's even better...

We gave you the RMA that we can check if there´s a fault with the camera...we never said there was fault with it because of looking a short video. We never saw a better Video from Vision+! You can send your complaint to the dji hq.

Best Regards,
Technical Support
DJI GmbH