External battery for Black Pearl 7"?

Reaction score
I'm looking to get a second battery for my Black Pearl 7" monitor as I find the battery life as it is, isn't great. I don't really want to just get another black pearl battery as I would prefer something that would last a bit longer.

I was thinking of getting A 3s lipo battery(something like this: http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/__8932__Turnigy_2200mAh_3S_20C_Lipo_Pack.html)
And attaching that to the back of the black pearl then powering it through the Dc in connection and cable that came with it.

Will this work or would the lipo be a good alternative power source?

I am still quite new to this so all criticism/ideas are welcome!

Thanks

Ah that's a much better solution! I'll have a look at getting one of them. Thanks!

How'd this work out for you? My battery just died out of nowhere so looking for a replacement. Not sure as to why the battery decided to die as it's less than a year old and only used about 35 times, maybe.

Any pictures of how this is mounted to your controller? Thanks in advance!

With the link I post above you can velcro it to the bottom of you controller and it should run the monitor for three hours.

I have two batteries for my black pearl and a backup in my case.

With the link I post above you can velcro it to the bottom of you controller and it should run the monitor for three hours.

I have two batteries for my black pearl and a backup in my case.

So wait I'm confused. You use or have used this? Sounds like you just use the extra batteries and not the link you posted. I just dont want to fry my monitor

So wait I'm confused. You use or have used this? Sounds like you just use the extra batteries and not the link you posted. I just dont want to fry my monitor