Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Exposure settings

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by 4wd, May 7, 2015.

  1. 4wd

    4wd

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,532
    Likes Received:
    426
    Location:
    North York Moors
    Just clarifying how his works.
    By default exposure is automatic, but if you tap the 'sliders' icon for settings the options pop out from the left.
    You can then change shutter by turning RH side dial.
    If you press in the dial the adjustment changes to ISO.
    You can see which is 'live' because it shows blue.

    Now the less obvious bit: if you tap settings again the options panel goes away but it's back in auto.
    If you want to stay manual so as to be able to adjust again if need be - without the panel visible - just drag it to the left and it stays in manual.

    When not in manual mode the wheel acts on exposure but not necessarily in the best way depending on conditions and what you want to do.
    It will soon bump the ISO much higher than you might choose for example.
     
  2. edonovanl

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    140
    Location:
    Treasure Island, FL
    My preference would be to lock the ISO to the lowest possible setting and work the shutter since typically, with this focal length lens, depth of field won't be an issue..
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Exposure settings Forum Date
Exposure settings for better sunset pictures? Standard/4k Discussion Apr 26, 2017
Manual camera settings: how to ensure proper exposure? Photography and Film Feb 22, 2017
Litchi question... What are the usual manual long exposure settings for night shots? Photos and Video Oct 5, 2016
P4 Settings for longer exposure photo Phantom 4 Discussion Aug 8, 2016
Camera exposure settings Pro/Adv Discussion Aug 5, 2015