Estate agent using my photos

Reaction score
I'm new to the drone scene and live in quite a rural area and can very quickly get out over fields and woods flying from my garden, which has been the majority of my flights so far whilst I'm learning.
A neighbour recently put their house up for sale and I asked if they would be interested in me taking some aerial shots of their house to put on their listing, which they were happy to accept.
I took a selection of shots from different heights/angles and gave them to the neighbour free of charge.
They were delighted and passed them on to the estate agent.
They informed today that some of the pictures had gone onto their listing, which gave me a warm fuzzy feeling. Lol.
Whilst having a mooch on the estate agents website I spotted one of my photos on a different listing which I thought was a bit cheeky of the agents. I doubt that there is anything I can say because I gave the pics to the neighbour and I have no idea what has been said/agreed between them and the agents.
To me this is just a hobby at the moment, but it would be nice to get some £££s back, but I believe I would need to get a CAA certificate and insurance to be able to charge for future pics.
I was considering contacting the estate agent concerned to get an idea for demand for those type of shots to help gauge whether the investment required would be worthwhile.

I know it's ready to Boom here in the U.S. Just waiting for the FAA to get out of the way. I was getting ready to warn you that you might want to pull this post before an FAA lurker sees it. But I see you are in what,,UK or Europe? Here in the States, what you posted would get you a $10,000 fine if FAA found that out and you weren't completely legal. And yes, even doing it for free for your friend. You said you need CAA Certificate. What's involved in getting that where you live?

Hi.
Yes I'm based in the UK.