Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Esc error on phantom 3 help

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by elie kattar, Sep 18, 2015.

  1. elie kattar

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Beirut
    Could the esc warning preflight be triggered from a motor fail or only from an esc malfunctioning? I think i have one bad motor not spinning well triggering my esc error now i cant fly it totally. Just wanted to check if i get my self to work and replace the motor or i dont bother if its an esc error means the whole board... Thx any help would be appreciated
     
  2. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    If you know the motor is bad or going bad-- then replace it-- a new motor is about 20 bucks, the entire board is much more that that.
     
  3. elie kattar

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Beirut
    Well i just confirmed today its the esc m2, i need a new board anw thx
     
  4. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Sorry-- expensive fix-- but if you can do it yourself-- you will save some bucks.
     
  5. maddingomike

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    East Northport, NY
    How do you confirm this?

    Sent from my SM-N910V using Tapatalk
     
  6. elie kattar

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    Beirut
    After testing the output on the m2 motor volts/amp, it seems very well that the esc is not delivering any circuit to the motor, confirmed dead