Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Enable maximum distance

Discussion in 'Phantom 4 Discussion' started by Phantom fool, Mar 21, 2016.

  1. Phantom fool

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    43
    In the MC settings there is a switch to enable maximum distance. It is turned off by default. When I turn it on, it does not prompt you for a value, it just turns on.

    What does this do?

    It's a pirates life for me
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,784
    Likes Received:
    7,523
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    That setting can only be set while your Phantom is connected to the DJI GO app. When enabled, it will prevent your Phantom from traveling beyond the set distance. When disabled, you can fly until the RC signal is lost.
     
  3. Phantom fool

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    43
    Oh, O.k.. Thanks!

    I don't think that will be of much use to me.

    It's a pirates life for me
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Enable maximum distance Forum Date
To enable VPS calibration with Windows 10 Phantom 4 Pro Help May 15, 2017
To enable downward vision positioning or not to? Phantom 4 Help Mar 19, 2017
enable synchronized gimbal pan follow Standard/4k Discussion Feb 22, 2017
Enable RAW files Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jan 20, 2017
ATTI enabled just before landing Phantom 4 Help Jan 16, 2017