Editing..?

Reaction score
Hello,
I am new to drones and editing but I have definitely found my new favorite hobby of all time. Also, it has given me a new business opportunity. Constantly I have requests from people to film their land or event. The problem is, I can't seem to be able to edit a video on the DJI pilot app that will not skip once I upload it to Facebook, or email it to people. I am able to upload videos on YouTube and take a song off of YouTube without the song skipping, however, I am not able to save a video off of my YouTube channel directly to my phone. I am wondering if there is another editing software I can use or if I am just doing something completely wrong.

Here is the link to my latest video that reached over 2k views (which is impressive considering my others only got around 10)

After that video my phone has been lighting up with requests for me to film their events.

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum. I hope that you will take advantage of the benefits that come with membership and that you will be able to use the forum for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Phantom quadcopter’s.

Typically YT and others use compression software on your uploads so they are not quite what you expect. Some software has preferential settings that are optimized for YT uploads. I find the built in editor terrible and it is utilizing a 720p recording from the device. The higher quality footage is on the card.

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the Phantom Pilots forum. I hope that you will take advantage of the benefits that come with membership and that you will be able to use the forum for the exchange of innovative ideas and as a resource for current developments in Phantom quadcopter’s.