Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dynamic Home Point always showing yellow?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by d3vilr3d, Feb 21, 2015.

  1. d3vilr3d

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    New PV+ 3.0 owner here, been flying daily for a week now trying out various features. Most stuff works well, except the dynamic home point feature. I'm using iPhone 5S with latest firmware. But no matter what I do, the DHP circle always shows yellow, and when I initiate RTH the phantom will start drifting toward random directions. Am I missing some steps or calibration?

    Thanks for any input in advance,
    -W
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    3,448
    Just guessing here ... Is your phone getting location data to pass on to the Phantom??
    Check the settings for the phone, see if there's something about Location and make sure that GPS sat reception is switched on there.
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia

    +1.

    Get satellite lock on your smart/phone device. Down load the ground station data while you wait for sat locks. Then connect as per normal.
     
  4. d3vilr3d

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the advice! I was able to find the option in settings -> privacy -> location data -> DJI phantom. I set it to always and now the circle is green.

    However, I tried to use the use Home Lock mode by flicking S2 to bottom position (I'm in NAZA mode). But the drone is behaving as usual and did not return towards me. Any trick to engage Home Lock Mode? Do I need to be far away?
     
  5. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,729
    Likes Received:
    3,448