Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Dumb Question???? Where do I check for FCC/CE Mode?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by CoolClownFish, May 4, 2015.

  1. CoolClownFish

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    23
    Title says it all. I decided to check and I can't for the life of me find it in the assistant.
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,684
    Likes Received:
    3,419
    The dumb answer to most dumb questions is ... in the manual
    [​IMG]
     
  3. CoolClownFish

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    23
    I know where it is in the book but thanks. the question is where in the assistant software can I see the actual settings to confirm. The beeps are both 2 beeps for CE and FCC and my range is not fantastic.
     
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I don't think you can see it in assistant and 2 beeps mean you are in FCC .
     
  5. CoolClownFish

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    23
    My problem is it beeps twice in either mode.
     
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Well ya got me there bro ? :confused:
     
  7. BlackTracer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    980
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Winter Park, FL USA
    It is in the RC assistant.
     
  8. CoolClownFish

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    23
    Where?
     
  9. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I will go into mine here shortly and relook and see where I have just missed it and take a screenshot if he don't bro .
     
    CoolClownFish likes this.
  10. CoolClownFish

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    23
    Thanks
     
  11. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Sorry for the delay CCF :(
    I have Just went through my assistant several times and if it's in mine I don't see it at all !!
    Soooo BlackTracer please show where it is in the assistant or someone . :)
    Maybe the Vision assistant is different than the Vision's + .
     
    CoolClownFish likes this.
  12. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I have a Both TX's and I just tried to change from one to another on both of them and unless there's a trick to change it all I can get is the 2 beeps .
    Don't know what's up with that but have never tried to do it as when I heard the 2 beeps I just left it alone .
    Now ya got me all confused bro ;)
     
    CoolClownFish likes this.
  13. CoolClownFish

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    23
    lol. Yeah that's my feeling too. I want to know for sure I am in FCC and it seems like they messed up on something because after updating I am only getting half the distance I was getting before.
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  14. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Well maybe Tracer will tell us when he logs back on , :)
     
    CoolClownFish likes this.
  15. aartsf

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2014
    Messages:
    346
    Likes Received:
    3
    One should realize that the sw-setting within the RC-sw can overrule the screw-setting on the back of the RC!
     
  16. CoolClownFish

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    23
    That's why we want to locate it in the software. ;)
     
  17. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    OK... me stupid ..in the assistant in RC which setting are you referring too ?
     
  18. macsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    73
    turn your TX on. If it beeps once you're in CE mode. if it beeps twice you're in FCC
     
  19. macsoft

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2015
    Messages:
    418
    Likes Received:
    73
    setting on the TX overrides setting on the PhantomRC app.
     
  20. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,622
    Likes Received:
    5,693
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Yep know that but was trying to find what Blacktracer was referring to in assistant
    also after trying what the OP I did try mine and I too have 2 beeps when turned
    ether way . :eek: Strange huh !